What Does Positivity Mean to You?

Being positive means something different for everyone. Sometimes, I find myself giving advice to a friend in need, and I hear myself saying all of the right things when I realize breaking up with a boyfriend/girlfriend, or powering through 10 school assignments in a week is often easier said than done when I’m on the other end of the line. Being and thinking positively isn’t so simple. It’s often challenging and requires effort, especially when the light at the end of the tunnel seems far within reach. To be positive is a choice. Like finding happiness, positivity is a state of being  — one that needs attention and perseverance in order to shine through.

Each person has their own set of life experiences, and those experiences help shape how we think, our opinions and our ability to relate to others. So, I thought it might be fun to ask some friends in CreComm what positivity means to them. I’m sure the friends I asked must’ve drawn on personal experiences to answer, but it just goes to show that positivity has its own meaning from one person to the next.

In the end, the main reason I put together this little vid was to offer some visual context for my blog’s new topic.

Please share what positivity means to you in the comments section below! Let’s spread some positive energy.

Stay Happy,

Lauren

 

3 thoughts on “What Does Positivity Mean to You?

Thoughts

